Map / Money and funders
Sovereign wealth funds
Gulf and Asian sovereign wealth funds (group). State investment funds (Abu Dhabi, Saudi Arabia, Qatar, Kuwait, Singapore) that back the labs and data-center deals. MGX is listed separately.
Depends on
No sourced links yet.
Supplies
- Alibaba Cloud: Alibaba sold HK$80B of new shares to non-US investors; all proceeds earmarked for AI infrastructure. Buyers not named; Reuters says demand included sovereign wealth funds, so the 'from' is a partial label. Equity investment, $10.2B. Alibaba Group / SEC, 2026-08-26
- Crusoe: Series F at ~$30.9B valuation; co-led by Atreides, Valor and Mubadala (Abu Dhabi), with Qatar Investment Authority, Founders Fund, TPG (amount by investor not disclosed). Equity investment, $3.9B. KuCoin News / MarsBit, 2026-09-17
AI money
Only Abu Dhabi items could be sourced. See gaps.
Where the money comes from
Nothing sourced yet.
Where it goes
Nothing sourced yet.
Spending it has promised
| What | Amount | Period | Detail and source |
|---|---|---|---|
| UAE pledge to invest in the United States (all sectors, not AI-only) with United States | up to $1.4T | Multi-year pledge | A political pledge, not committed AI capital. AGBI, 2026-07-01 |
Money flows with other companies
| Money from | Money to | Type | Amount | What, and source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sovereign wealth funds | Alibaba Cloud | Equity investment | $10.2B | Alibaba sold HK$80B of new shares to non-US investors; all proceeds earmarked for AI infrastructure. Buyers not named; Reuters says demand included sovereign wealth funds, so the 'from' is a partial label. one-time Alibaba Group / SEC, 2026-08-26 |
| Sovereign wealth funds | Crusoe | Equity investment | $3.9B | Series F at ~$30.9B valuation; co-led by Atreides, Valor and Mubadala (Abu Dhabi), with Qatar Investment Authority, Founders Fund, TPG (amount by investor not disclosed) 2026-09-17 KuCoin News / MarsBit, 2026-09-17 |
Amounts in US dollars. "Up to" amounts are maximums or depend on conditions. See Does it add up? for the full picture.
Data as of 2026-10-30. Cite as: Ye, Mike. "Sovereign wealth funds" (sovereign-funds). AI Lattice, dataset v0.3.0. https://ailattice.ai/e/sovereign-funds/. How to cite.