Map / Money and funders
Blackstone BX
Private-equity and credit firm. It co-finances chip-backed lending to Anthropic and was in talks to fund an Oracle/OpenAI Stargate site.
Depends on
No sourced links yet.
Supplies
- CoreWeave: Anchor of 'up to' $8.5B investment-grade delayed-draw loan (DDTL 4.0), SOFR+2.25% / ~5.9% fixed, backed by a big-tech contract (reported as Meta). Loan, up to $8.5B. MarketScreener, 2026-03-31
AI money
December 2025 to 2026
Where the money comes from
Nothing sourced yet.
Where it goes
| What | Amount | Period | Detail and source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Other to Anthropic | amount not disclosed | 2026 (reported) | Co-arranger with Apollo of the roughly $35B chip-backed special-purpose company for Anthropic (see the Apollo entry). Blackstone's own share was not disclosed. Ugebrev Investor, 2026-06-13 |
Money flows with other companies
| Money from | Money to | Type | Amount | What, and source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Blackstone | CoreWeave | Loan | up to $8.5B | Anchor of 'up to' $8.5B investment-grade delayed-draw loan (DDTL 4.0), SOFR+2.25% / ~5.9% fixed, backed by a big-tech contract (reported as Meta) to Mar 2032 MarketScreener, 2026-03-31 |
Amounts in US dollars. "Up to" amounts are maximums or depend on conditions. See Does it add up? for the full picture.
Data as of 2026-10-30. Cite as: Ye, Mike. "Blackstone" (blackstone). AI Lattice, dataset v0.3.0. https://ailattice.ai/e/blackstone/. How to cite.